Heya, readers!

Hello and welcome to my corner of the Internet! You can find out information about me and my books below, and by navigating the links above. Thanks for stopping by!

 

 

MY BOOKS

THE MY LIFE IS A ZOO SERIES

The hilarious and heartfelt adventures of a 12-year old girl who lives in a zoo with her zoologist parents, twin brother, and a host of scaly and feathered creatures. Contains loads of laughs, embarrassing moments, and animal poop.

Great for kids who love:

  • Funny books, moments, and characters
  • Animals, zoos, aquariums, and nature
  • Clever, brave, and adventurous characters

Kirkus Starred Review: “Following in the tradition of Judy Blume and Paula Danziger, debut author Keating delivers a fun-filled, pitch-perfect book…”

ORDER THE SERIES: Indiebound Amazon | Barnes and Noble | Books-A-Million | Jabberwocky Kids | Indigo

————————————————————————————————————

THE WORLD OF WEIRD ANIMALS SERIES

A funny nonfiction series that explores the incredible world of weird and bizarre creatures. Full of amazing facts, eye-catching, colorful (and sometimes gross!) photos, and illustrator David DeGrand’s goofy-wonderful cartoons. A must-read series for curious kids.

Great for kids who love:

  • too-cool-to-be-true animal facts
  • hilarious comics
  • stinky, scaly, slimy, cuddly, or feathery creatures
  • exploring the world one page at a time

“A playful introduction to the kookier corners of the animal kingdom.” —Booklist

ORDER THE SERIES: Indiebound | Amazon | Barnes and Noble | Books-A-Million | Random House Children’s Books | Indigo

————————————————————————————————————

COMING SOON…

SHARK LADY

A beautiful, lyrical nonfiction picture book about shark scientist (and all around amazing woman!) Eugenie Clark! This book not only depicts a ‘real life’ view of science, but also dozens of amazing creatures and the role that Eugenie Clark has played in shark research and ocean conservation. Along with the text, the illustrations are meticulously detailed, and every inch of them is scientifically robust, making this a great book to prompt discussions, explorations in science, and STEM units!

Great for kids who love:

  • Sharks, the ocean, and other marine animals
  • Adventure, science, nerdy-brilliant-girls-in-action
  • to see incredible examples of women in STEM fields
  • vibrant, wonder-inducing illustrations

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

ORDER THE SERIES: Indiebound | Amazon | Barnes and Noble | Books-A-MillionIndigo

 

————————————————————————————————————

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *